a new phase

Bethany Durys_Profile pictureAs our children grow, we talk about the different phases they go through. And, it always seems that as soon as we figure out one phase, they have moved onto a new one. Well, my children are now 20 & 21 and I find I am the one in a new phase. It’s not an “empty nest” since Taylor and Emily are still home, but they definitely don’t need me in the ways they once did. I work full-time writing children’s Bible curriculum, but I love to stay busy. So… after Emily graduated from high school, I went back to school and got my Masters in Education. Now that my degree is complete, my thoughts are turning back to TeachingNook.com. We never stop learning, so maybe we have some things you and I can learn together. Let’s see what happens.

If you’re reading this post, join me on Facebook for recommendations of online articles, offers, and opportunities for those who are in education, and quick posts of encouragement and inspiration.

Bethany

This entry was posted in Blog Posts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

